Files Deleted in WebDrive
What happens when I delete files while connected to a server using WebDrive?
When using WebDrive, files that are deleted are removed permanently, or moved to a supported Trash or Deleted Files folder. This depends on the server connected to and support provided by the server and/or the cloud provider’s API.
If wanting to recover a file deleted from WebDrive, check any relevant Backup/Recovery options available:
- For FTP/SFTP/WebDAV servers, verify if the server supports versioning, backups, or other file recovery methods. Your Server Administrator would be able to help with this action.
- For cloud-provider options, check the Trash or Deleted Files folders, either in WebDrive directly (if supported), or through a browser or other connection option to reach the cloud-provider site.